a writing guy

the plateau

The urge to write is fading. I knew it would. I’m glad it has. I can now assess my normal motivation level without the presence of excitment and ‘newness’. I feared I would start writing whilst highly motivated and continue for weeks until I’d peaked and then dropped out through lack of inspiration etc. Now I’m at this ‘plateau’ level… I can start almost unmotivated and focus on becoming motivated by my writing structure, various techniques I’ve discovered and of course the momentum of my plotline itself.  

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

